Dari Saya · Harian · Tulisan

March Daily Prompt: You ALWAYS know what to say!

Daily Prompt: Silver Screen

Desakan Harian: Layar Perak

Take a quote from your favorite movie — there’s the title of your post. Now, write!

You ALWAYS know what to say!

-Megamind (Dreamworks: 2010)

I have a sheet on my diary with title: ‘List of People I Wanna Kill’. It have about 11-12 names now. And I going to write a new name. Name of a man that I got a conflict with him in end of February. He always know what to say. I got lot of confuse, and–the worst–I got self-doubt after got debate with him. He always know what to say to dictate me rigidly. He doesn’t use anything but words. He talk and talk and talk then I got my mind turn around. I, previously justifying the A case (and he against me), turn to justifying the B case (case that he support about) after debate with him. Now I realize the B case is wrong. I must keep support the A case.

I don’t afraid at all with him or anyone that support him. I just afraid with my self. I afraid his words can demolish my faith and my confidence. It why I want kill him, although it seems impossible.

I will and must build a super fort on me.

Terjemahan:

Kau SELALU tau apa yang harus dikatakan!

-Megamind (Dreamworks: 2010)

Saya punya halaman di buku harian saya berjudul: ‘Daftar Orang yang Mau Kubunuh’. Ada 11-12 nama sekarang. Dan saya mau menulis nama baru. Nama seorang laki-laki yang berkonflik denganku pada akhir Februari. Dia selalu tau apa yang harus dikatakan. Saya bingung banget, dan–paling buruk–saya meragukan diri sendiri setelah berdebat dengannya. Dia selalu tau apa yang harus dikatakan untuk mencocok hidung saya. Dia tidak menggunakan apapun kecuali kata-kata. Dia bicara dan bicara dan bicara lalu pikiran saya berubah arah. Saya, yang sebelumnya membenarkan paham A (berlawanan dengannya), berbelok jadi membenarkan paham B (paham yang didukungnya) setelah berdebat dengannya. Sekarang saya sadar kalau paham B itu salah. Saya harus terus membenarkan A.

Saya tidak takut dengannya atau siapapun yang mendukungnya. Saya takut dengan diri saya sendiri. Saya takut kata-katanya bisa meruntuhkan keyakinan dan kepercayaan diri saya.

Saya akan dan harus membuat benteng yang kuat dalam diri saya.


Masih belajar Kak, silakan kritik Inggris saya ^^

15 thoughts on “March Daily Prompt: You ALWAYS know what to say!

Tanggapi dong:

